Arturia released V Collection X


Arturia just announced their new release V Collection X, including six new Instruments (ACID VMiniFreak VCP-70VAugmented Brass, Grand Piano and Woodwinds), that were previously available, but not included, three expansions and two rebuilt Devices (Mini VWurli V) with improved audio-engine, new user-interface and additional effects.

keyb 1
Arturia Mini V

Starting with Mini V, the new Instrument now comes with a new high-resolution interface with a new preset browser and a brand-new audio engine that upgrades the quality of the oscillators, mixer, filter, envelopes, and feedback loop.

Also new, up to 6 polyphonic Voices, the key range now has one more lower octave and Mini now features a dial for vintage fluctuations, which emulates the behavior of vintage synths, where the behavior of individual oscillators, filters, and envelopes vary from voice to voice.

freak 1
Arturia MiniFreak V

MiniFreak V recently got an upgrade with a new wavetable engine, new super unison effect and some improvements to the LFO.

Price & Availability

V Collection X is now available from Arturia’s website for 599 EUR.

To product page

V Collection X Playthrough
Get free access to even more articles and tutorials and be part of the Audiosteps community. Create an free account

Related Articles